Day 39 – Seattle

Last night the clocks went back an hour in the USA  – a little later than in the UK, and Seio and I didn’t realise until it was announced on the morning news! Since we had gained an extra hour without even trying, we spent the morning lazing around the hotel, then had some lunch and went out to explore downtown once more…We ended up having a really nice day, just walking along the sea front and the piers on Alaska Way.

I took loads of photos today simply because the conditions were perfect – clear skies and beautiful views – we could even see Mt Rainier quite clearly on the horizon!

I didn’t bring my ‘big’ camera & gear with me on this holiday – instead I brought my more compact Canon Powershot G10 and I must say it hasn’t disappointed me so far!

I have named this gallery ‘Sepia in Seattle’ ….

Pier

SpaceNeedleViewFromDowntownTheOriginalStarbucksSundownFrontRowSeat

StairsBoatSilhouetteFishingPier
PikePlacePublicMarketVictoriaClipper

RailroadCrossingElliotBayPark

Leave a Reply

